Plan B

I was going to try to do this blog with some kind of order or direction, but I realize that if ever you want to know something about Arashi, there is a site out there for it that does the job far better than I ever could. That being said, I’m not giving up on the blog, but just the idea of order. (((((=

So for today let’s discuss this– I got my package in the mail today where I was able to get 57 magazines / photobooks (yes, I counted right and you read that right) which was a freaking steal for $471 including shipping. All brand new. With all the extras. Not reprints (or do magazines even have reprints? I’m guessing not~ or at least, the site I got it from wouldn’t since it only stocks the item once and once it’s out, it’s out ^^ heh.

Anyway, at retail price the total of the items comes to around $545 so just starting from there I saved quite a bit. Add on the bonus gift they sent me (a huge photobook for Aoi Miyazaki that retails for 9240 yen or over $100 O_O) On top of that what really REALLY made this worth it was the fact that about half of the items were back issues that are insanely hard to find now AND many of them are also special issues commemorating Arashi’s 10 year Anniversary.

Plus free shipping.

So, yeah, I am completely, 100% satisfied ^^V The one item I couldn’t get my hands on was the GQ Japan Feb. 2010 issue which featured Sakurai Sho as one of the Men of the Year. >< It was sold out. I had tried to buy it ten days after it went on sale ><” Insanity! M’ I right? heh but it’s ok, I managed to pick up Nino’s issue from all the way back in 2006 with Clint Eastwood and other cast members from Iwo Jima and also last year’s “Men of the Year” issue featuring Jun on the cover ^^V 성공!

There you have it~ I took a bunch of pictures of the mags already and I’ll put some up later~ Until then, check this out


It looks like he’s praying. I wonder if any of the Arashi members ever thought about that kind of stuff seriously. I know Christianity is not popular in Japan, but still, I wonder~ heh

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

